Skip to content

Call: (316) 265-6236

NBC Baseball
300 N Mead Ste 109
Wichita, KS 67202
Get Directions


2016 NBC World Series Team & Individual Awards

Larry Davis National Championship Trophy Santa Barbara Foresters
National Runner Up Hays Larks
Third Place San Diego Force & Kansas Stars
Sportsmanship Award NJCAA National Team
Best Offensive Team NJCAA National Team .369 BA
Best Defensive Team Santa Barbara Foresters .982 FPCT
Best Pitching Team Santa Barbara Foresters 1.77 ERA


2016 Home Run Derby Champion Mike Mioduszewski Hays Larks


Most Valuable Player Jacob Patterson Santa Barbara Foresters 0.00 ERA, 5 K’s, 2 walks, .111 OPBA, 6 SO
Eric Pintard Most Inspirational Player Michael Burns Hays Larks
Leading Hitter Michael Burns Hays Larks 15
Leading Pitcher Keegan Curtis Hays Larks 20 K’s, 2.45 ERA
Michael Dean RBI Award Bret Boswell Santa Barbara Foresters 14
Home Run Trophy Joseph DeRoche-Duffin San Diego Force 3 HR
Just Block It Catcher Brady Cox Liberal Bee Jays .333 BA, 1.000 FPCT
Outstanding Local Player of the Year Brylie Ware NJCAA National Team (Sedgwick, KS) .400, 1 HR, 4 RBI
Leading Prospect to the Majors Kyle Johnston Santa Barbara Foresters University of Texas; 1.50 ERA, 14 K’s, .151 OBPA
Stolen Bases Leader Brian Deaver Valley Center Diamond Dawgs 5
Scout of the Year Dustin Smith Texas Rangers
Hap Dumont Award Dean Wharton
Umpire of the Year Mark Goldfeder
  • Our Partners
  • Our Partners
  • Our Partners
  • Our Partners
  • Our Partners
  • Our Partners

Share This